Pakistan cricket team captain Babar Azam named ICC Player of the Year

Monday, January 24, 2022


The captain of the national team won the title and the International Cricket Council named Babar Azam Cricketer of the Year.

Babar Azam, Shakib Al Hasan, Yanman Milan and Paul Sterling were nominated for ICC Player of the Year.

But the ICC Player of the Year award went to national team captain Babar Azam.

Babar Azam scored more than 400 runs in 6 ODIs.

On the other hand, Pakistan Cricket Board has congratulated Babar Azam on winning the award.

In addition, Pakistan's wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan has been named the ICC T20 Cricketer of the Year.


OTG Newz